Playing the Role Pt. 2

“Mommy, Mommy, Mommy”

“Yes, baby”

“Um…”

“Maaaaawwwwwwwmmmmmmmyyyyyy”

“Come here honey, what’s wrong?”

“Mommy, hold me”

“Mommy, I don’t feel good”

“Come here baby, Mommy’s got you”

Lindsay was so great at this. I was her support with this. They never wanted daddy in all of this. Mommy is the “rescue”, Daddy is the “rescue” support.

I will do my best little guys. Bare with me, I’m trying. I love you too. Mommy was good, there is no denying that. I can’t replace that, but I can hold you, kiss your booboo better, give you your medicine and I promise to make sure you get better.

I watched your Mommy, studying her every move. I had a good teacher.

"I'll love you forever, I'll like you for always, As long as I'm living my baby you'll be."

Gabe

8 responses to “Playing the Role Pt. 2

  • Debbie

    You are doing an amazing job, Gabe. Unfortunately so many children never even get to experience half the parent that you are. Lindsay gave you two precious boys and you’re doing such, such a great job. Keep it up and stay strong. So many of us are still praying for you daily. Thank you for writing and keeping us all in this journey with you.

  • Kim Chapman

    Such a sweet picture, Gabe. Your boys are lucky to have such a wonderful man for a father.

  • Linda Showers

    Debbie and Kim are right. The boys are very blessed to have such a loving, caring dad who is doing all he can to provide the best for them.

    You are doing an amazing job being both parents. Lindsay is very proud of you. Every day is a gift, and you are making the most of it.

    Thank you for continuing to write, I love reading your heartfelt words of wisdom and love.

  • begborrowstealanddesign

    Lindsay was beautiful in countless ways but one of the most precious examples of her beauty was the way in which she loved those boys. You say that you learned from her but those of us who knew you both know that she learned from you too. Both Cash and Brody have such an awesome and loving dad. I am so grateful that you are writing down these memories and experiences with Lindsay so that the boys (and the blog world at large) will have a tangible way to re-live the wondrous legacy of love that Lindsay left them. Love you, Erin

  • Razan

    I love seeing pictures of Lindsay on here. She was so beautiful but also obviously a great and caring mother…It’s so sweet to see that you are continuing her legacy with your boys, as well as in general with everyone else.

  • Yvette Fox

    Gabe, How proud I am of you and your shared family. I am so sorry for your family and know I can not feel your pain but can relate somewhat more than explaination is needed. But, I do know God is good He is the ultimate answer and HE does comfort with only HIS devine peace! Hang in there turn to HIM and know you are not alone and doing the best that you can and they will see and know that. God Bless~ “Janine’s mom- Yvette”

  • Amanda Anne

    That is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

